Shadows Weeping In The Moonlight

My heart drifts through a river
Filled with anguish,

Leaving my tear stained pillow

To comfort Weeping shadows

Hovering above me when the

Moonlight cuts through the openings of my curtain.
Your voice rings through my ears,

Filling my mind with musical

Interludes.

For bathed in emotional tides

Are lost geese searching for you

When wandering from room to room.
Seasoned wounds burn all the more,

Leaving tattered souls bleeding out.
© Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2016

Leave a Reply

