I Am The Color Of Fire

I am the color of fire.  I entice all living creatures to take risks.  I lurk in the veins of humanity.
The delicious of my burn sends the sun call out to the clouds to drink from me my essence.

For my skin excites the heart, and quickens my pulse when I lavish Mother earth with ashes which used to be flowers and leaves.

I’m the sustenance for man’s soul.

I’m wrapped up tight, but feverish with languid dreams of spring.

(c) Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2016

Leave a Reply

