The Weeping Rain

I ran through the rain; 

My insides curtled from

Savagery coughing through

The storm.

Brewing in the melodic

Hearth is a flamboyancy

Cradling my being.

For the hours have become

Isolated by fires engulfing

Serrated edge.

My song weaves agony into

My heart when the drum

Beats during your storm.

Horses stampede further

And further away from the

Darkness; yet, there is a rage

Burning up cadence.

Stalling masses with their

Reach, I break hold of reality.

For I’m followed by shadows

Thirsting for deliverance from

Their own fire.

Let the fire burn, 

Empty all is soot,

And drive out all illusion.

(c) Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2016

Leave a Reply

