Water Sprinkled With Cinnamon: The Best Thirst Quencher

What quenches my palate?  It was green tea; however, as of last month it is now water with sprinkled with ground cinnamon.  It makes for a delectable treat.  I read articles in health periodicals on an many occasion about cinnamon having health benefit in addition to tasting good.  It’s good for the blood.  I love the spicy flavor and zing it brings to my water and palate.  It takes something boring such as plain water and wakes up the flavor.  It also brings my palate to life.  Drinking such a concoction wakes me up in the morning and makes me feel ready to go.  I look forward to starting each day having my breakfast protein shake.  Then, I either follow up my routine with reading a good book on my Kindle app via my Smart Phone, or I start by composing a journal entry either via Evernote app via Smart Phone, or handwrite my entries in my journal.

Cinnamon in my water enlivens my senses with such an inviting taste to it.  I usually put cinnamon in my water when I go for a drive or to the store with my aunt and grandmother.  Or I have it for a special treat in place of cookies or any other sweets.  For me, cinnamon in my water is like a dessert in and of itself, although there is no sugar nor artificial sweetener in pure ground sugar.  I like often like to leave my 20 oz. bottle of water mixed with cinnamon exposed to the sunlight, because the heart from the sun transforms the concoction into a lovely tea without the caffeine or any additive which would generally not be beneficial to the health.

Personally, drinking the concoction of water sprinkled with tea puts me in a great mood everyday.  At least it’s the effect it’s had on me.  If I could, I’d put cinnamon in everything I consume.  However, there are certain foods the rest of my family doesn’t care to have cinnamon sprinkled on.  I like to sprinkle cinnamon on most every type of food item.    As my readers can tell by now, cinnamon is my favorite spice.

Amongst other things, cinnamon mixed in my water makes for a great thirst quencher.  I often take 20 oz. of my concoction to the gym with me when I work out.  I love the natural sweetness found within natural ground cinnamon.  I also love the amber color it transforms my water into which makes it ever so appealing.

I find substituting my concoction in place of sweets for dessert is better for my health overall.  It makes me feel good to know I’m doing something good for my health.

When the concoction is heated, it tastes even better.  It makes for a nice flavoring for my meats, instead of using gravy which often is high in fat, cholesterol, sodium, and calories.

I also like to add about my concoction consisting of water and cinnamon is easier on the pocketbook.  One can find cinnamon as low as .98 at Wal-Mart.  Of course, I do realize prices do vary from state to state and country to country.  However, one can still find cinnamon there at a most affordable price.  Water sprinkled with cinnamon is better than soft drinks, because there isn’t any sugar or artificial sweeteners or additives.  The concoction of water mixed with cinnamon for me is the best thirst quencher in the heat of summer.

© Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2016  #ctusummer #inspiration #writing prompt #poetry #drinks

Leave a Reply

