At A Loss For Words

The wonders of spring so far have left much to be desired, although it is usually my favorite time of the year. Here in Kalamazoo the weather changes from day to day.  Although we have nice weather today,  we’ve had snow at the start of the month.

I hope the snow won’t come back for a long while.  I’m looking forward to flowers coming into bloom,now the cold weather is gone.  The smell of the spring air takes me back to my childhood.  They fill my senses.

In a little while, I’ll be going to Wal-Mart to get what I need.  At 6pm my aunt will be picking up my brother from work.  

It has been a few days since I’ve last written anything.  I’ve been suffering from exhaustion.  Hopefully, starting today, I can get back into my writing routine.

I’m struggling with coming up with something more to say.  My ideas aren’t coming out as rapidly as I’d like them to.  Maybe if I take a break, I can do something which would enable me to get lost in my thoughts.

As I stepped outside, I could feel the cold  air against my face.

I was thinking I’d be able to write something, but I guess not.  Today, I struggle for words.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to write a 500 word post tomorrow.

© Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2016

Leave a Reply

