Y2: Day 49 (Take Flight) What If I Could Take Flight?

What if I could take flight?  What if I had wings?  What if I could stretch my arm out like Superman and ascend up into the clouds?  Such things have happened to me only in my dream state.  Through the power of the mind anything can transpire.  I believe the dream state is another form of reality, although it is not our awakened state.  A little over twenty years ago, I wrote about my experiences which transpired in my dream state in two collective manuscripts of which I never published, because I didn’t know which genre and targeted audience they’d fall under.  I didn’t know if there would be enough interest nor any interest in the subject matter at all where folks would go out to the bookstores and purchase books.

I also believe through our dream states, we propel into different worlds or dimensions, if you will.  They either enable us to travel back through time where we can live for brief moments in time in various points in history or they can be filled with magical experiences where we become our favorite super heroes.

One many an occasion through the years leading up through my mid to late twenties, I often had the experience of twirling around and becoming Wonder Woman.  However, keep in mind I became Wonder Woman in my dream state.  In doing so, I also obtained the ability to take flight.  I’ve often experienced many superhuman abilities and powers at such times.  Aside from my ability to take flight, I had laser eyes, in addition to holding out my hands to realize a powerful force or energy to repel monsters and/or villains in my dream state.  I also had superhuman strength.

Of all my abilities I experienced over the years in my dream state, my favorite power or ability has to be the ability to take flight.  If I was in danger, I would leap and ascend into the air.  It was such a rush to be able to view the city and the rest of the world below me.  I often rescued others of whom I’d grab a hold of and lift take into the air with me.  I often tell folks I meet up with in my dream to hold onto my hand; thus, forming a link or chain of people holding hands while being connected to me.  Together, we’d ascend into the air, enabling me to rescue everyone I encountered in a given dream state from harm’s way.

From the time I was a small child, I often imagined what it would be like to have such abilities in the awakened state as I would have in a dream state.  I couldn’t fathom what would happen if folks had such abilities to fly like Superman or Shazam! Or the D. C. comics superhero Isis.  However, it sure was fun to think about.

Kermit the Frog said in his song, Rainbow Connection, “rainbows are visions but only illusions, and rainbows have nothing to hide.”  I believe rainbow could signify the various worlds or dimensions we are taken into through the realms of dreams within our dream state.  Although dreams are illusions, are they really illusions?  Or perhaps they are more or less other worldly forms of alternate realities.

Often when in a dream state, I study all I see through using all the senses.  In particular, I use the sense of taste and touch.  I once picked up a metal lid from a pot and put it to me tongue to see if the metal would have the same metallic taste in my dream state as it would within my dream state.  It did.  The same is true with food, water and any other beverage.

There is something about the dream state and the various abilities we as humans often encounter within them.  I believe we more or less propel while within our dream state.  In doing so, we often encounter superhuman abilities in the process of exploring the given realm or realms we are often propelled to.

I often dream about falling in my dreams state only to float back up; thus, preventing myself from falling to my death.  I don’t believe we can actually die in our dreams.  Somehow there is a life force which connects us.  I don’t know how or why it is possible.  I like to believe there is some kind of life force which keeps us from staying permanently within our dream states.  I believe dreams are esoteric.  The ability to fly within the dream state is profound.

For me, the ability to fly is a release from every day life in the awakened state.  As I said, the dream state is another form of reality in the sense it provides man with life experience of another kind.  As a writer, many of my stories have come from my dream state, in addition to coming from my experiences within my awakened state.

A little more than twenty years ago, I put a novella and screenplay together through a series of dreams I’ve had which ended up to be one long story.  In my experience, my dreams often had been continuations of others.

However, back to the issue of flying.  Propelling is another form of taking flight, I’d like to think.

Drinking in the milky tears of the emulsion of consciousness is the format for setting the spirit for a transition towards a new expedition and exposition.  It is the tranquility of the heart which pulsates, causing man to want to soar high up into the clouds.  For if there ever were causes of rectitude then I’m energized by all holistic powers which manifest within the earth’s atmosphere and transcend throughout the galaxy and deep into space with isn’t as empty as it may seem.

Perhaps the stars we see in the sky at night are other worlds.  I often imagined what it would be like to fall into them.  What would they be like?  What could I expect to find?  Perhaps they are the outer worlds scientists and philosophers spoke of throughout the ages.  Perhaps through them we could find the intricacies to fly or to manifest some other superhuman powers.  Perhaps they could bring about a broader understanding as to the way the universe actually works.  I don’t know for sure.  I can only speculate.

If I could fly high into the clouds and beyond the depths of time and space, perhaps I could explore outer worlds and find out what the stars we see in the sky at night are really all about.

© Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2016

Leave a Reply

