My Enameled Bones Deliver Me

Eyes filled with ice.

Heart treading on fire.

The measure upheld by scars

embroiled deep in ashen realms

where death breeds.

Anguish feeds on a ruptured soul.

I hunger for escape from lonely cries.

My spirit awakens with tension

filling an atmosphere engulfed by

flames; yet, my will remains whole,

untouched by scorn no matter how

high flaming arrows aim.

They bounce off my aura which is a

forcefield.

For every light your magnitude

burns out, my enameled bones shall

deliver me unto God where I’ll be

embraced by His loving arms each

time your jagged words shoot out

at me.

However, it is my breath He absorbs

in His light, and guides me up the

stairway to heaven.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

