A Walk Through The Graveyard

I walked through the graveyard
To rescind your invitation for me
To realize my own covert reality.

The whispers in the air surrounding
My hand with their thoughts of
Torture and pain.

Fire shot down when the sun glared
At me with wicked eyes.

My house is not a castle,
But a tomb where I reside.

Passions fire up when I walk further
Into the quarters of darkness,
Requesting for him to withdrawal
This escapade of the human spirit.

Allow me to rescind my wallows, and
Drive out all illusion.

However, he continued to feed on my
Spirit, and loosen my grip on reality.

© Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2015

Leave a Reply

