Sadness From The Heart

Stipend by a storm

Aggravated by the fire brewing

Deep in the whirl pools of

Never knowing how far I’ll

Escalate into the cinders

Surrounding me with their

Shifty eyes.

Flamboyant is the

Rampage forever bleeding

Out my sanity where

Misery is my company.

Treachery join in, wreaking

Havoc upon my sanity

Each day I succumb to this

Haven filled with an

Eradicated venture burning

Along my depleted spirit.

Rage grows inside as my

Temperature rises, but I collapse.

© Copyright, Kiki Stamatiou, 2015

Leave a Reply

